One Day I Will…

Today, March 8th 2016 is International Women’s Day. What a beautiful day to celebrate women! Below are a few portraits of some incredible women that I have had the opportunity to capture. I’ve asked them all to complete this one sentence for me “One day I will…”

Processed with VSCOcam with hb1 presetSarah  – “Be clothed in dignity and strength and will laugh at the times to come.”

Processed with VSCOcam with hb1 presetRebecca  – “Not fight other people’s battles.”

Processed with VSCOcam with hb1 presetHannah F – “One day I will be a teacher and I will encourage kids to be themselves, to dream big, and show them that they are always loved no matter what.”

Processed with VSCOcam with g3 presetLarissa – “One day I’ll feel beautiful.”

selah.jpgSelah – “I will be exploring the world!”

Processed with VSCOcam with hb1 presetBrynn – “Find a positive in everything, put a smile on people’s beautiful face’s.”

Processed with VSCOcam with hb1 presetMelanie – “Conquer.”

hannah.jpgHannah – “Make a million dollars.”

Processed with VSCOcam with hb1 presetJosey – “One day I will be in the place of my dreams with friends from every nation.”

Processed with VSCOcam with t1 presetWayde – ” I will see a world that’s safe for my future daughters to be themselves.”

 

As for me, one day I will graduate grad school with a MSW (Masters In Social Work) and come alongside families in crisis, helping them to heal and create safe loving environments where each member can thrive and make a positive difference. One day I will bring hope to the hopeless by sharing the love of Jesus.

 

Stay Brave Friends ツ

~Michaela

Leave a Reply

