Glory In Her Midst

“And I will be to her a wall of fire all around, declares the LORD, and I will be the glory in her midst.”

– Zechariah 2:5

 

the-glory-in-her-midst-1Processed with VSCO with hb1 presetProcessed with VSCO with hb1 preset

Processed with VSCO with hb1 preset

Processed with VSCO with hb1 presetProcessed with VSCO with hb1 presetProcessed with VSCO with hb1 presetProcessed with VSCO with hb1 presetProcessed with VSCO with hb1 presetProcessed with VSCO with hb1 presetProcessed with VSCO with hb1 presetProcessed with VSCO with hb1 presetProcessed with VSCO with hb1 presetProcessed with VSCO with hb1 presetProcessed with VSCO with hb1 presetProcessed with VSCO with hb1 presetProcessed with VSCO with hb1 presetProcessed with VSCO with hb1 presetProcessed with VSCO with hb1 presetProcessed with VSCO with hb1 presetProcessed with VSCO with hb1 presetProcessed with VSCO with hb1 presetProcessed with VSCO with hb1 presetProcessed with VSCO with hb1 presetProcessed with VSCO with hb1 presetProcessed with VSCO with hb1 presetProcessed with VSCO with hb1 presetProcessed with VSCO with hb1 presetProcessed with VSCO with hb1 presetProcessed with VSCO with hb1 presetProcessed with VSCO with hb1 presetProcessed with VSCO with hb1 presetProcessed with VSCO with hb1 presetProcessed with VSCO with hb1 preset

Hello, friends!

How are you all?!?! As promised I’m here with more content and a fun photo shoot I did with my cousin Melanie and Brynn! Check them out on social media! The links to their accounts are below! 

Recently I have been thinking back to a sermon in church, from a while back. My church had a series called “Ambassadors”. One of the headlines in my note thingy said “Our Everyday Motive” so I already knew that it was going to be extremely convicting.  In the notes, it started off with saying – “This is how we know we are in Christ: Whoever claims to live in him must live as Jesus did. 1 John 2:5-6” When we started the series we defined as Christians what our every day calling is – we are Christ’s ambassadors (like it says in 2 Corinthians 5:11-20) and we represent him everywhere we go and in everything we do. Which makes me think a lot about my actions. Am I loving people? Am I being kind? Am I being genuine? When people see me, do they see Jesus in me? I mean as a Christian it is something that I should be asking regularly. The way I act should be a representation of Christ. One of the points in my notes said “Love isn’t manufactured by effort. It is the overflow of Christ living in us.” In the midst of it all, it is all about Jesus. Everything I do or say should bring glory to him. If people wonder why I have the heart to serve and to constantly love, I honestly hope with all my heart that they see Jesus through it all. I want nothing more than to have people see me and see Jesus. See the love, hope, peace and purpose he brings to my life. That is all I have today soooooooo

Until next time,

stay brave friends 

 

Follow us elsewhere

Michaela: Instagram || Tumblr || VSCO || Twitter || Pinterest  || Snapchat @michaelaa.hopee

Brynn: Instagram || Tumblr || VSCO || Twitter || Pinterest 

Melanie: Instagram  || Twitter 

Leave a Reply

