#FBF – A Night On The Nautica Queen

Hello, friends

Today’s post is from earlier this summer. Can I get a #FBF?!  Oh, how I miss the warm weather and how the sun didn’t set until 9 pm instead of 5. Ugh, winter you are killing me.

But I should stop my reminiscing and get to the story behind the photos. For my mothers 50th birthday my siblings and I decided to take her out for a fancy dinner on the Nautica Queen. It was such a blast! Funny story tho, the group of guys that I took pictures with (you’ll see when you scroll to see the pictures) were all wearing shirts that said “Journey To Hope” on them. They were biking around the country and raising awareness for people with disabilities. Which if you ask me is pretty neat. My sister and I were chatting with a few of them, well more like my sister was the one talking I was awkwardly standing there listening to them talk. Well, my dad walks right past us and makes awkward eye contact with me and I’m thinking “omg he’s totally going to come up to us and embarrass me.” He did and made sure they all knew I was only 15 which isn’t a big deal but it was embarrassing as heck!!! So they just kinda laughed and I walked away and hung out with my brother. BUTTTT WAIT THERES MORE! They were taking up this huge spot on the boat and I wanted to take pictures where they were. I was polite and said excuse me and then my brother and I were talking to them all about their travels you know. Soooo me being the smooth little angel I am totally brought up that their shirts that say “Journey Of Hope” on them and I was like “You know my middle name is hope” and they were all like oh that’s so cool so then I continued on saying “Who would’ve thought that your journey to find Hope would end here in Cleveland.” They al laughed and I mean I don’t know about you, but that was smooth as heck and then, of course, I got a few of their IG’s (; Annnyyyyywwwaaayyyys, enjoy these photos below((: 

Until next time,

Stay Brave Friends

Processed with VSCO with hb1 preset
* doesn’t notice that photo is being taken of him *
Processed with VSCO with hb1 preset
* finally notices *
Processed with VSCO with hb1 preset
* doesn’t like the paparazzi *
Processed with VSCO with hb1 preset
Birthday Kisses
Processed with VSCO with hb1 preset
LOOK HOW CUTE SELAH IS !!!!
Processed with VSCO with hb1 preset
Joshy was really fascinated with the fact that we were in a boat
Processed with VSCO with hb1 preset
The ceiling looked really good
Processed with VSCO with hb1 preset
AGAIN SELAH !!
Processed with VSCO with hb1 preset
Golden hour + the Blueberries
Processed with VSCO with hb1 preset
I’d never fight with you at cheesecake (;
Processed with VSCO with hb1 preset
oh look it is me balancing the whole city on my hand
Processed with VSCO with hb1 preset
the amount of people who thought we were dating is actually disgusting
Processed with VSCO with hb1 preset
Views All Summa Sixteen

IMG_5881

Processed with VSCO with hb1 preset
sista sista

Processed with VSCO with hb1 preset

Processed with VSCO with hb1 preset
Banana Queen + Ya Gurl Mo coming at ya live
Processed with VSCO with b5 preset
It’s an illusion (;

Processed with VSCO with hb1 presetProcessed with VSCO with hb1 presetProcessed with VSCO with hb1 preset

Processed with VSCO with hb1 preset
*looks off into the distance dramatically *
Processed with VSCO with hb1 preset
*looks back and starts laughing because people were watching*
Processed with VSCO with hb1 preset
*forces Sarah to take a photograph of Caleb & I*
Processed with VSCO with hb1 preset
*kisses Sarah as a thank you*
Processed with VSCO with hb1 preset
“hurry lets take a cute pic with our foot up”
Processed with VSCO with hb1 preset
“mixtape cover pose”
Processed with VSCO with hb1 preset
“lets just do a cute normal pose”

Processed with VSCO with hb1 preset

 

 

Leave a Reply

